» » Desaparecidos - Payola
Desaparecidos - Payola Album

Desaparecidos - Payola Album

MP3 1316 mb. | FLAC 1948 mb. | WMA 2326 mb.

Performer: Desaparecidos
Title: Payola
Country: US
Released: 09 Mar 2015
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.3
Catalog #: 87379
Label: Epitaph


1Golden Parachutes
2Ralphy's Cut
3The Left Is Right
6The Underground Man
7Te Amo Camila Vallejo
810 Steps Behind
9City On The Hill
11Von Maur Massacre
13Search The Searches


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
87379-1Desaparecidos Payola ‎(LP, Album, Gre)Epitaph87379-1US2015
87379-1Desaparecidos Payola ‎(LP, Album, Dlx, Red)Epitaph87379-1USA & Europe2015
noneDesaparecidos Payola ‎(14xFile, AAC, Album, 256)Epitaphnone2015
87379-1Desaparecidos Payola ‎(LP, Album, Dlx, Ltd)Epitaph87379-1US2015
87379-1Desaparecidos Payola ‎(LP, Album)Epitaph87379-1Europe2015


Matt Baum - Drums
Denver Dalley - Guitar
Landon Hedges - Bass, Vocals
Ian McElroy - Keyboards
Conor Oberst - Guitar, Vocals

Produced by Mike Mogis and Desaparecidos

Engineered by Mike Mogis and Corina Figuerora Escamilla

Recorded at ARC in Omaha, Nebraska at various times during 2012, 2013, and 2014

Additional Engineering by Ben Brodin

Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in NYC

Guest Vocalists:
Tim Kasher on "City on the Hill"
Laura Jane Grace on "Golden Parachutes"
Ralph Remmery on "Ralphy's Cut"
The So So Glos: Alex Levine, Ryan Levine, Matt Elkin, and Zach Staggers on "Slacktivist"
Additional Guitar on "10 Steps Behind" by Phil Reno

Artwork and Layout by Zack Nipper

All songs written by Desaparecidos


  • Barcode: 87379-A


Payola is the second studio album by the American rock band Desaparecidos, released on June 23, 2015, through Epitaph Records. While Read MusicSpeak Spanish, the band's first album, focused on themes relating to socioeconomics, marriage, and the American workforce, Payola consciously tackles a wider range of political issues. Payola is a cohesive body of raw, loud, and angry songs about endemic injustice, racial profiling, the mistreatment of immigrants, corporate greed, and domestic spying. Desaparecidos are a five-piece emoindie band from Omaha, Nebraska. Track Listing: 1. The Left Is Right 2. The Underground Man 3. City On The Hill by Desaparecidos, released 23 June 2015 1. The Left is Right 2. City on the Hill 4. Golden Parachutes 5. Radicalized 6. MariKKKopa 7. Te Amo Camila Vallejo 8. Ralphy's Cut 9. Backsell 10. Slacktivist 11. Search the Searches 12. 10 Steps Behind 13. Von Maur Massacre 14. Released June 23, 2015. Payola Tracklist. The Left Is Right Lyrics. The Underground Man Lyrics. Desaparecidos' first new album in 13 years, Payola, is available now. Formed in 2001 in Omaha, Nebraska, Desaparecidos released one album, Read Music, Speak Spanish in 2002 on Saddle Creek Records. Though the band never broke up, they did part ways for several years as members Conor Oberst vocals, guitar, Denver Dalley guitar, Ian McElroy keyboards, Landon Hedges bass, vocals, and Matt Baum drums went on to pursue separate ambitions, including Conor Oberst's career with the band Bright Eyes. 2015 Desaparecidos, under exclusive license to Epitaph. It's been 13 years since Desaparecidos' previous album and in the time since, Conor Oberst's political conscience has seemed to age in reverse. Payola simplifies colossal, complex systemic issues into an us vs. them cage match and the Royal We are up against mostly strawmen and supervillains. This would be an issue if Oberst was using lines like, Now we're taking it back for the greater good Goddamn Robin Hoods and Freedom is not free Neither is apathy as a means of convincing listeners to vote in a primary election, draft a persuasive. Album 2015 14 Songs. Listen free to Desaparecidos Payola The Left Is Right, The Underground Man and more. 14 tracks 40:27